Deacons Election Committee Members

A Deacon Election Committee is formed for 2020’s deacon election. The members are Wilfred Chan, Freeman Lam, Patrick Au, Lawrence Lo and Pastor Enoch. We will have 2 existing deacons stepping down, and elect 3 new deacons for 2020’s term. The board would like to invite members to nominate deacon candidate to DEC by writing, with two members’ signature by deadline next Sunday, Sept. 8. According to church’s bylaw, the requirements for candidate are:

a) Born again Christian, baptized for at least two years (1 Timothy 3:6).
b) A member of this church (Acts 6:3), and familiar with this church.
c) Monogamous, irreproachable in marital relationship and relationships with the opposite sex (1 Timothy 3:2).
d) Of good reputation (1 Timo 3:7; Acts 6:3).
e) Fulfilling one’s responsibility in tithes and offerings, thus capable of being an example to others (Matthew 6:21; 1 Corinthians 6:2).
f) Spiritually mature, willing to cooperate with others in serving the Lord (1 Corinthians 12:24).


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.